- When a user deletes themselves from the Nintendo Switch system, their personal data is deleted and any games or content they have uploaded will be inaccessible.
- This includes any progress they have made in those games or content.
Nintendo Switch | What happens when you delete a user?
Yes, deleting user on a switch deletes all the games in that user’s account.
Yes, you can recover deleted users on Nintendo Switch.
Nintendo does not offer an uninstallation tool for Nintendo Accounts, so you will need to remove the Nintendo account from the switch user’s account manually.
Nintendo Account deletion does not affect any games, items, or content that is stored on the Nintendo Switch.
Yes, you can use the same Nintendo account on two profiles.
There are a few ways to recover deleted data from a switch. One way is to use the built-in recovery function of the switch. Another way is to use a third-party recovery software.
There are a few ways to recover your Animal Crossing on profile. One way is to reset your account and start over from scratch. Another way is to log out of your account and then back in.
Nintendo Account holders can link up to twelve users.
No, each Switch user does not need an online account. The console can be used without any internet connection.
Linking a Nintendo Account allows you to play games and DLC on your console using the Nintendo account.
Yes, you can delete your Nintendo account and keep your games.
If you delete your Nintendo ID, you will no longer be able to access your account or play any games on your Nintendo 3DS.
If you delete a Nintendo Network ID, your account will be cancelled and you will not be able to play any games on the Wii U or 3DS platforms.
No, each family member can have one Nintendo Account.
A Nintendo Switch can have up to 8 users.